Spring is Right Around the Corner!


Hello!

First, thanks to everyone who participated in our last contest! We hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s day. Congratulations to the 8 winners of the contest: Karla, smilelover10, Michelle, Danny, Sarah, Dave, Maggie, and Regan! (Please reply to the e-mail that you should have received to claim your prize!)

Can you believe that the end of winter is already upon us? Spring is just around the corner! I love the springtime because everything is so pretty — the flowers are blooming and the weather starts to get a little warmer here in southern California where we are located! What is your favorite thing about the springtime?
Leave a comment on this post letting us know and 8 fans chosen at random will each win a pack of “4 seasons” Googly Bands!
The last day to enter will be Thursday, March 3, 2011 at 11:59pm PST.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Spring is Right Around the Corner!

  1. Grace says:

    My favorite thing about spring? Spring means getting a little bit closer to summer! And the warmer temps are very nice. Also, I will be moving to the Dallas area in the spring, probably. And that means getting closer to my 2 sisters and my nephew!

  2. smilelover10 says:

    MY favorite thing about springtime is when the temp get hotter. WE get to go swimming and fishing with my entire family. Everyone in our family then goes to my grandmas house for a party. YUMMMM! so much good foods! we get to play with our cousins. they are hilarious. But the greatest thing about springtime is the FUN we all have.

  3. Dave Bos says:

    My favorite thing about spring is that summer is just around the corner. I love summer because it’s nice and warm and you can go swimming. I also like spring because winter is getting kind of boring – It’s been snowing for so long now! I loovee the warm temparatures… !

  4. Faith H. says:

    My favorite thing about spring is all of the amazing colors and i get to plant my own garden that fills the air with yummy smells!!

  5. teapot_brown says:

    my favorite thing about spring is that summer is right around the corner.This year, I am so tired of winter.I want spring to come.I get to plant a garden, get ready for summer, my birthday is in spring, i go fishing alot, we get to go down to our secret creek(now it’s not a secret anymore), we get to fly kites, and it’s just the best!!!

  6. Karla says:

    My favorite thing about spring is warmer, and spending more time outside. In the spring I love to garden with my mom , play with my dogs, bbq with my family and play with Water Ballons of course 😀

  7. Rob says:

    I love spring because the winter has been so long and I want it to be warm again. I also like spring because of the amazing colours of nature at this time of the year – Red, Orange, Yellow, Brown…. Mmmm! Another reason is because I’ll be able to practise more sports like soccer, and track&field because in winter you can’t really play… 😦 But my favorite thing is that the animals will wake up…

  8. Shayna W. says:

    i like all the butterflies,dragonflies,and flowers ❤

  9. Grace P. says:

    My favorite thing about spring is that the tempature goes up, and so we can plant a garden. I also love that it rains. After it rains, it feels like everything is new and clean.

  10. Michelle says:

    My favourite thing about spring is when it gets warmer so you dont have to put on coats and boots and gloves and scarfs and other winter things.Also then i can go to the park near my house and invite my friends!!!!!!!!!!:)

  11. Alex says:

    My favorite thing about spring is that everything get’s crisp and clean. Also the spring season fruits come out in farmer’s markets, which is my favorite!

  12. Sarah says:

    Mine no 2nd thought it is when i get to pick beatifut flowers its a tradition to pick 20 flowers and make vase full of it

  13. Tina says:

    i love to make crafts and all that jazz

  14. Danny says:

    my favorite thing about spring is gardening.

  15. me says:

    My favorite thing about spring? Spring means getting a little bit closer to summer! And the warmer temps are very nice. Also, I will be moving to the Dallas area in the spring, probably. And that means getting closer to my 2 sisters and my nephew! 🙂

  16. me says:

    My favorite thing about spring? Spring means getting a little bit closer to summer! And the warmer temps are very nice. Also, I will be moving to the Dallas area in the spring, probably. And that means getting closer to my 2 sisters and my nephew! .

  17. Joy says:

    IT FEELS SO NICE!

  18. regan says:

    my favorite thing about spring time is…Going to spend time with my family!

  19. Cindy Bennett says:

    What i love about Spring Is Gods Beauty The Green Grass The Beautiful Trees That are starting to get there leaves And All The Pretty Flowers that are starting to Bloom . The Singing Birds And Humming Birds The Beautiful Butterflies The Lighting Bugs . I Love The Sunshine And The Warmth The Blue Sky .I Love To Spend My Days Outside As Much As I Can .

  20. Jennifer L. says:

    My favorite thing about springtime is shopping and hanging out with my friends and traveling to different places:)

  21. Lee says:

    My favorite thing about spring is that the flowers start to bloom, and we get closer to summer. Plus, the weather is beautiful, and I can enjot the outdoors! (p.s I already have Four Seasons, so can I do the pack of my choice?)

  22. teapot_brown says:

    same here lee. i have it too. i hope we can pick another one. Like TWINSIES.

  23. Lee says:

    yeah I REALLY want Twinsies!

  24. teapot_brown says:

    same here!!!

  25. Grace says:

    i would rather have twinsies than all the googly bands in the world!!!!!!! (well, maybe not THAT much) but i want them!

  26. regan says:

    diing easter eggs

  27. teapot_brown says:

    i want them!!!

  28. yummy cupcake says:

    i love the birds,flowers, and the warm temps!

  29. Grace says:

    uhhhhhhggg. sorry i meant to put that somewhere else……………..

  30. teapot_brown says:

    lol.

  31. Hlverk says:

    my favorite thing about spring is that the cold weather is finally gone BRRR. ITS WAS FREZZING THE LAST COUPLE OF DAYS!!!!cool thing about it is that i get to go roller skating!!! I spend so much time with my friends and family at the park!!

  32. Dee says:

    My favorite things about spring is that i can wear shorts and a tank top, the theme park and water park by my house opens in the spring, And Spring is my favorite season because it’s not to hot and not to cold 🙂

  33. Krystal says:

    My favorite thing about springtime is i love the sun day were i can go runnin and wear short. :))))

  34. Nancy says:

    my favourite thing about spring is the smell of dirt in the morning, and flowers blooming 😀

  35. regan says:

    going on family vactions

  36. Janet says:

    Hi googly bandz,
    I like spring because we can go walking at the beach with my dog more often. We can do that in winter, too, but it’s fun when the weather is warm.
    Janet

  37. Jeroen says:

    Spring is awesome because the weather is warm and the colours are nice. I also like spring because we’ll be closer to summer!
    Jeroen

  38. angel says:

    my favorite thing about spring is that the weather is perfect and my birthday (: . The weather is still cool. Sometimes cold, cool, or hot. Everything seems happier then too. My birthday is right around the start of spring so that’s exciting. Only 2 1/2 weeks until my birthday!! Can’t wait,

  39. myale2345 says:

    My favorite thing about spring is everything. I love seeing the sun come out more. I love the temperatures getting warmer for time to spend outside with friends. I love seeing the Earth be reborn. I love seeing all of the new flowers pop out. I love seeing all of the animals come out from hibernation. I love seeing all of the baby animals. I love how God works his magic on the Earth and makes it new and beautiful again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  40. ALLY /GOTTA LOVE BECCA says:

    HI ! I want 2 thank BECCA,MAGGIE , or maybe even MARIANE for showing me this site !!!!

  41. ALLY /GOTTA LOVE BECCA says:

    My fav thing about spring is that SCHOOLS OUT and u get 2 spend time with friends and family ! P.S. Congratulations 2 Karla, Smilelover10,michelle,Danny,Sarah,MAGGIE , and regan !!!!

Leave a Reply

