Back to School


September is right around the corner, which means it’s that time of the year again: school is back. Some of you may have started school already, while others are about to start. With a new school year comes a lot of opportunities! A new school year, a new start. What are you planning to do this year in school to make the most of it? 🙂

Back to school also means new things! New backpacks, pencils, pens, binders, folders, and clothes! And why not new Googly Bands for yourself? We have recently released new styles, and we are always holding contests and giveaways!

We want to know, which individual Googly Band do you think best represents you? If you made a new friend in school, and you had to show them one Googly Band to describe who you are, which one would that be? Let us know in the comments!

Design Contest Winner

Hello! It is almost time to announce the winner of the “Googly Band Design Contest!” The winner will be announced TOMORROW! Are you excited to see which of the 10 Semi-Finalists won? Check back tomorrow to find out!

3,500 Fans Contest/Giveaway

Remember the deadline for this contest ends tonight at 11:59 PM PST! Get in your submissions now! Details can be found on Friday’s post (Aug. 27).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Back to School

  1. sierra says:

    the googly band would be a cheer leader cause I love to cheerlead and always whanted to be a cheerleader

  2. sukie says:

    i went to the dollar store and bought puzzle pieces, school, signs, robots, ballet, and party!!!

    i think the haunted house represents me the most because i’m a mysterious person. there’s tons of way to describe who i am but i cant be put in a category unless its well rounded or something

    anyway… where can i buy the halloween treat bags???

  3. Angel says:

    What are you planning to do this year in school to make the most of it?
    -Keep up with my work & do it well. I’m taking online courses and half semester classes, so there is a lot of work and not a lot of time to do it in.

    Like stated in another blog posting, I personally think the giraffe does. I’m tall, skinny, I like to do whatever I want, and I love giraffes!

    & I can’t wait to find out which band won. I’ve been waiting since the voting ended to see which band won and will be the next band!

    Also, Sukie.. Walmart and Walgreens will/should have them. Some people said they have already bought some of the Halloween ones, but I haven’t seen them yet, mainly because my Walmart either isn’t doing Googly Bands anymore or just hasn’t gotten any in on their trucks in a few weeks.

  4. sukie says:

    i sent an email to googlybands complaining about the bands that i got and they said they will send me another

    its been a week and it hasnt come yet. i sent another email yesterday but i dont think they checked their email yet cause they havent replyed

  5. maggie says:

    Im so sad my school banned googly bands:(

  6. emily porter says:

    I think the soccer ball repesents me the most because: 1. I LOVE soccer and 2. I love all sports.

  7. Robin Hrobak says:

    I think the baking googly bands represents me the best I was a Baker in a store for 15 years. I love baking for my kids&with my kids!

Leave a Reply

