Using Googly Bands Creatively, and a New Contest!


Good morning, Googly Band fans!

Googly Words Contest
Thanks to those of you who are reading our blog and have commented when you saw the Googly Words! Three winners were chosen and have been notified via e-mail. Congratulations to: Emily, Carrie, and Angel!

Creative Uses of Googly Bands
Thanks to everyone for the wonderful photo submissions of how YOU use Googly Bands creatively! We had tons of fun seeing the different ways in which our fans are using Googly Bands! Some of our fans used them in thier hair, as anklets, as toys for their pets, as accessories for their stuffed animals, and more! We’re so glad that you’re having fun with Googly Bands! Winners have been notified via e-mail. 🙂

New Opportunity to Win Googly Bands!
Do you want to win MORE Googly Bands?? We want to know which pack of Googly Bands are your favorite, and why that pack is your favorite! Leave a comment on this post letting us know and you will be entered into our contest to win 2 packs of Series XII Googly Bands (which will be announced this Wednesday, August 25)! You have until 11:59pm PST on Wednesday, August 25 to comment on this post for your chance to win. So go ahead and leave us a comment now! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Using Googly Bands Creatively, and a New Contest!

  1. jesssss says:

    my favorite pack of googly bands is the cheerleading pack, this is because i am cheerleader and used to be sad that they didnt have a cheerleading pack any where but googly bands changed that, THANKYOU!!!!(:

  2. Krystal Martinez says:

    My favorite is the Basketball pack, because i love basketball. 🙂

  3. Maggie Murren says:

    My favorite pack is the Nursery Pack, because I have a baby brother 🙂 And I really like sparkly Googly Bands!

  4. Holly says:

    My favorite is Kitties, even though I haven’t found a pack yet! I love cats and the Googly Bands in the pack look just like my cats Fish & Cosmo!!!! =)

  5. John says:

    I like the fantasy pack the most because the mermaid has been one of my favorite mythical creatures since I was little. Thanks so much for making such awesome bands! 🙂

  6. amy says:

    my favorite pack is kitties because i’m a cat lover with 4cats ; )

  7. Amber R. says:

    It’s really hard to pick just one pack! But my favorite pack is Dogs from series 5. We just had to put our dog to sleep, so they help me think of her.

  8. Heath E. says:

    My favorite pack is Baseball, because I play baseball every year! We are going to buy extra packs for my team this year once they hit the store.

  9. Amber says:

    It is just too hard to choose one favorite pack! But I would have to say Dogs from Series 5. We just had to put my dog to sleep, and they help me think of her!

  10. gong says:

    I like the googly band pack footprints because i like dinosures and their were dinosure footprints in their. but i liked the glow in the dark feature that is the best about the footprint pack.

  11. sukie says:

    my favorite one would be the basketball ones because i’m not one of those girly girls
    i’m a girl who likes to do things that most girls wouldnt do like basketball,soccer, baseball,skateboarding and more. i have two brothers – one little brother and one older brother- i am in the middle. living life with my brothers has made me learn how trying things that boys can do can be fun =D

    i play basketball every saturday at my backyard with my neighbors children and i am the only girl so when i actually make some baskets, they are surprised

  12. sukie says:

    oh and btw

    CONGRATULATIONS Angel !!!!!!!!!!

    • Angel says:

      Thanks (: I was surprised when I woke up this morning and checked my e-mail and said I had won.

      Thanks to Googly Bands as well !!

  13. Rylie S says:

    My favorite kind of Googly Bands are the rings and necklaces! I love that now I can wear Googly Bands somewhere besides my wrists!!

  14. Gabi says:

    My fave pack is Horses, cause I LOVE horses! They were kind messed up, but it doesn’t bother me much, cause its funny when I show my friends saying “This is a horse!” and they look all confused! xD Thank you for making my fave animal! (:

  15. Robin Hrobak says:

    My favorite pack of Googly bands are the tie-dye Baking ones!I was a Baker for 15 years. Now I’m a stay at home mom whose kids Love Googly bands!When I saw that pack I was like I’m getting them for me .lol Thanks for the great product.Just got mail saw the bands we won from the party love them! Thanks Again ! Hope to win more!!

  16. Karla says:

    My favorite is the Baking Pack because… First of all I love baking since I was little… Second: they make great stencils, last week my little sister used the baking pack googly bands as a stencil for her bake sale poster… And lastly: their Tye-Dye, which btw huge fan of tye-dye. 🙂 Thanks for making tye-dye googly bands possible.

  17. Kayla says:

    My favorite pack would be either the baking pack or the puzzle pack. I LOVE baking. there is so many things you can bake.
    I also love to put together puzzles. me and my grandma with sit for hours putting together a puzzle.

  18. Gabi says:

    Oh, & I also love tie-dye Kangaroo’s! Their so cute! 😀 (& I love Letters, Kitties, & Treats, even though I don’t have any of those! x) I pretty much love them all, but my 1st comment was my fave!)

  19. Sara says:

    I think my favorite would have to be Signs, Like the peace sign looks cool, and my friends are always like “what is that?”, lol, and i like to tell them, And the money sign is really cool! And the sign with the arrow looks kinda like a Crab Claw! So as you can probably see, i Love bandz! Thanks for making the Signs pack!

  20. Jaime says:

    My favorite pack would be Kitties Because I Love Cats I Have 3 And Two Baby Kittens.

  21. Cindy Bennett says:

    My Favorite Pack Of Googly Bands are The Hearts
    Hearts Mean To Show Love To Everyone With All Our Hearts That is what everyone needs is Love. I Also Love the Butterflies I Like The Beauty of Gods Creation.

  22. roxy vereen says:

    i love the jam session goggly bands i love the drumset,sax and clarinets iam in band at school i play drums musics my life i brethe it love music and love playing it

  23. Sydney says:

    My favorite Googly Bands Pack is the vehicles pack from series 1 because I love all the shapes. I love the train because its the first train I’ve ever seen and purchased. I love the Airplane because of the rounded wings it makes it look kidish and I love that. And last but not least my favorite is the sail boat. I love it because it has a flag. I was so amazed when I saw it had a flag lol.

  24. derbygirl says:

    my favorite is the horses pack! l ❤ horses…they are unique designs capturing several different things horses do…and i love having wearable horses i can have on my wrist!

  25. Mary A. Smith says:

    My favorite pack are the Kitties from Series IX.

    I have always been crazy for cats!! >^..^<

    Googly bands are so much fun! And definitely conversation starters.

  26. Kimmie says:

    My favorite one is the Summer ones… Cause we love to go balloon crewing for hot air balloons… and we go to the big festival every year in New Mexico

  27. sierra A says:

    My favorite pack is the texting lingo ones becouse i love learning the new lingo and i love texting

  28. Jaime says:

    I like the kitties Googly Bands Because I Love Cats I Have 3 Cats And 2 Baby Kittens.Cats Are One Of My Favorite Animals.

  29. Bayleigh says:

    My favorite pack would probably be the glow in the dark robots because they look really cool, and of course, they glow in the dark, which I think is really cool 🙂

  30. Sydney says:

    My favorite is the Vehicles pack from series one because of the train, airplane, and my favorite the sailboat. I love the sail boat because it has a flag!!! I was so amazed when I opened the pack.

  31. Angel says:

    My favorite pack would most definitely be the Zoo Animals. I loveee Giraffes and when I had saw this pack, I HAD to get it. You have no idea how obsessed I am with Giraffes, so it was exciting trying to find this pack. When I had saw you guys were coming out with rings and necklaces/charms, I was hoping the zoo animals would of been one. The baby giraffe (ring) is absolutely adorable!

  32. Karen says:

    I like the States it’s a good way to learn your states.

  33. Emily says:

    I LOVE the horse pack! I like it so much because I ride horses, and they are just so cute! I am obsessed with horse anything, so I was sooo happy when I saw them in the store! Thank you !

  34. Lilly Valdez says:

    My favorite pack would have to be the dogs one but all of them are great!

  35. Emily C. says:

    My favorite pack is the school because i just love school

  36. sabrina says:

    I love the sparkle hearts pack their just tons of sparkly fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  37. sabrina says:

    love the sparkle hearts pack their just tons of sparkly fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  38. sabrina says:

    i have hearts though but USA is so great I love America !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  39. sabrina says:

    i ment USA pack go America!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  40. Melanie says:

    i love dogs because i LOVE dog so much i have one of ymown

  41. Trisha says:

    my favorite pack it the Ballet ones, I have yet to find them but I want them. They are my favorite pack because one I have love dance for almost my whole life(dancing for almost 18 years now) and it has paid off bc my job is being a dance teacher. I love it. Another reason why I like this pack is because it is tie-dye and i love that. Last, I can wear the pack to work and fit in with all the kids and have googly bands that shows what I love to do and express a way for a 22 year old to fit in with the kids. I Love the Ballet pack!!! (now all i would like to have is a gymnastics style ones (hint Hint). lol

  42. squishymonsta says:

    My fave silly band pack is the new to release sleepover pack, becuz i absolutely ❤ spending the night with my buddies!! 😀 there like right up my alley 🙂

  43. Kaeli says:

    My all time favorite pack of googly bandz would have to be the……..sparkly nursery pack. When I grow up I wanna be a nurse and I love the baby it is very cute, thanks sooo much for making awesome bandz.

  44. Tina R says:

    My favorite pack of Googly Bands is the Footprint ones. I love animals & they truly can leave a mark on your heart. So now i can wear that mark on me!

  45. Jennifer says:

    My Favorite one is the ‘HOLLYWOOD’. Hollywood is my favorite because when I grow up I want to be a movie star! And also it reminds me of California where Hollywood is and my relatives:)( whey they live:) Thank You!

  46. Brayden says:

    My favorite pack is the jurassic pack because i think dinosaurs are really cool. The jurassic pack is really detailed compared to the dinosaurs pack.

  47. emily porter says:

    My favorite pack is probably shoes! Because I love shoes!

  48. emily porter says:

    My favorite pack is soccer. Because I have played soccer for 7 years in a row. And because I love it soooo much!

  49. Karrie says:

    My daughter loves them all!!!!

  50. Karrie says:

    My daughter loves them all!!!

  51. Nicole says:

    My favorite googly bands are the Hollywood ones because even though i don’t have them, I love california and movies. But now that they are retired, I will probably never find them. =(

  52. Sierra says:

    My favorite pack of Googly Bands are the Nursery because I have a baby sister and I love to babysit.

  53. sukie says:

    my favorite one would be the basketball ones because i’m not one of those girly girls
    i’m a girl who likes to do things that most girls wouldnt do like basketball,soccer, baseball,skateboarding and more. i have two brothers – one little brother and one older brother- i am in the middle. living life with my brothers has made me learn how trying things that boys can do can be fun !!

    i play basketball every saturday at my backyard with my neighbors children and i am the only girl so when i actually make some baskets, they are surprised

  54. Aric taylor says:

    My favorite pack is the signs. I like the recycle sign and the peace sign. Well out of that pack anyway. 

  55. maryalana says:

    My favorites are the KITTIES. I have always liked cats and am glad that there is a set of them!

  56. Jaime says:

    My favorite package of googly bands is kitties because I love cats I have 3 cats and 2 baby kittiens.

  57. Gabi says:

    Who was the winner?!

  58. Russ says:

    I would have to say baseball, as I play it every year too

  59. andy says:

    i like the signs pack because it has the recycling sign and i think everyone should go green

  60. sukie says:

    my favorite one would be the basketball ones because i’m not one of those girly girls
    i’m a girl who likes to do things that most girls wouldnt do like basketball,soccer, baseball,skateboarding and more. i have two brothers – one little brother and one older brother- i am in the middle. living life with my brothers has made me learn how trying things that boys can do can be fun !

    i play basketball every saturday at my backyard with my neighbors children and i am the only girl so when i actually make some baskets, they are surprised

  61. Taylor says:

    My favorite pack is the ninja pack! They are soft, extra stretchy, and I got one of the ninjas in black!

    -please pick me 🙂

  62. jennifer says:

    my fave pack is the well it is so hard to choose i have all of them but i like
    the glitzy back even though im not girlly. if u came to my school you would know we loved them because we loved them so much they got banned because they are so poupler

  63. Cyrisse says:

    my favorite animal is dragons so my favorite package is dragons. GOOGLY BANDS RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have the the most googly bands out of all of my friends and people I know (including my lunch lady from school).

Leave a Reply

