Series XI Announcement & Contest & Googly Band Designer Interviewer #2


First off, are you ready for more Googly Band designs? Of course you are! Announcing Series XI!

Series XI includes many fan favorite styles, such as Continents, Numbers (the “6” can also be a “9”! The “+” can also be a “X” for multiplication!), and America’s favorite pasttime, Baseball! There are also the incredible glow-in-the-dark Footprints, Sparkle Slumber Party, and Tea Party Googly Bands!

Look out for these new styles in stores soon! These are some awesome bands to add to your collection!

Series XI Giveaway Contest

You know how much we appreciate our fans. So what’s a better way to celebrate a new series than by giving out free packs of it? Announcing the Series XI Photo Contest! Submit a photo of yourself using your Googly Bands creatively to marketing@imptoy.com for a chance to win Series XI Googly Bands! How do you use your Googly Bands? What are some special things you can do with Googly Bands? Show us! Be interesting but please keep it safe, too! 10 Winners chosen at random will receive 2 packs of Series XI Googly Bands. The deadline to enter the contest is this Sunday, Aug. 22 at 11:59 PM PST. Googly Band fans are awesome! We look forward to seeing your photos!

Interview #2 with a Googly Band Designer

Behind these new Googly Band designs are the Googly Band Designers. Here’s the second interview with another Googly Band Designer!

Q: How did you come up with the idea of the Googly Bands that you designed?

A: I look at stuff from my everyday life and see what I can convert into interesting and cool Googly Band designs.

Q: What’s the process of making Googly Bands like?

A: Believe it or not, it’s interesting and SO much fun!

Q: How do you make tye-dyed, glow-in-the-dark, and sparkle Googly Bands?

A: Hmm, I don’t really know because that’s a production issue and not really within my job as a designer. I believe it’s just about using different materials and coating the bands in different things, like glitter or two colors instead of one. But that’s just my guess.

Q: How long does it take to design the average Googly Band?

A: It usually takes about an hour to design a pack because I have to think of and find cool shapes!

Q: What’s your favorite Googly Band that you have designed?

A: Definitely the dragons  because I really like dragons!

Q: What do you think about as design a Googly Band?

A: I think about things such as if it will function correctly while being able to stay cool and interesting.

Q: What design would you like to see that hasn’t been made yet?

A: Hmm…that’s a hard question. I’d have to say Spongebob.

Q: Is there anything you would like to say to our fans?

A: Thank you for all of your support and for being such awesome fans, and we hope to continue making bands that you guys like! Googly Band fans are awesome!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Series XI Announcement & Contest & Googly Band Designer Interviewer #2

  1. sukie says:

    i won 5 packs from the party and i have an idea for the picture thing but i dont know how to put it onto the computer… Any tips???

  2. Kayla says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS

    • Karla says:

      I just noticed I did a spelling error on my name it’s auctully Karla not Kayla. If I do win I would like to be reconized as Karla instead of Kayla 🙂 Sorry for my name error and late posting.

  3. Bayleigh says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS

  4. Krystal Martinez says:

    I Saw the Googly bands words

  5. Krystal Martinez says:

    I Saw The Googly Words

  6. sierra says:

    I saw the googly words ps googly bands rock i was a riddle winner

  7. sierra says:

    how do you upload pics

  8. maggie says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!

  9. maggie says:

    Im the only one who submitted a question ! Btw can you have a third one?

  10. Angel says:

    I saw the googly words!

    I’d enter the contest.
    Only problem is…I don’t open my packages, lol.

    A: : Definitely the dragons because I really like dragons!
    ^ the dragons are pretty big. My niece used them as necklaces, haha.

    I think Series XII should have the alphabet in it (:

    and Sukie.. Are you using a Digital Camera? If so, you can just plug in the cord into the computer and it will automatically pop up and you find the picture and do whatever you want with it. I think that is what you are asking.. if not, I’ll try to help you, if you still need help.

  11. sukie says:

    i saw the googly words

  12. sukie says:

    and the first question is from me
    and one more thing… the new googly words are googly bands fan are awesome or something like that

  13. sukie says:

    wait never mind i see them

  14. Robin Hrobak says:

    ” I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!”

  15. maggie says:

    Why dont you open your packs?

  16. Carrie says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS

  17. Nicole says:

    omg, i got googly bands called “silly hairy” and “hairy fun”. They must be series 12 or something, i got them as replacements in the mail, theyre soo cool

  18. Nicole says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS

  19. Kaylie N says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!!

  20. Kaylie N says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDZ!!

  21. Kaylie N says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!

  22. Kaylie N says:

    i saw the googly words!

    😀 btw i was one of the riddle winners too!

  23. Lexi Laliberte says:

    What about Holiday bands?
    New Years, St. Patricks Day, Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, ect.

    Kitchen Supplies Bands: pans, forks, spoons,plates,bowls,glasses,cups,whisk,ect

    The Planets: earth,Venus,mercury,mars,jupiter,pluto,saturn,uranus,neptune,Sun,Stars,Moon.

  24. Emily says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!

  25. maggie says:

    @nicole-look at the back what series is it and what shapes came in it

  26. jesssss says:

    ” I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!”

Leave a Reply

