Googly Band Designer Interview & FB Fan Contest!


Here it is. An exclusive interview with one of our Googly Band Designers. You asked the questions, and our Googly Band Designer answered! Check it out below!

Q: How did you come up with the idea of the Googly Bands that you designed?

A: Well, most of our Googly Bands are things from everyday life. I just look around myself for inspiration!

Q: What’s the whole process of making Googly Bands like?

A: It’s just crazy. It’s really hectic and busy. Although the product itself is quite simple, it takes work to get to the finished Googly Band.

Q: How long does it take to design the average Googly Band?

A: Designing it just takes a few seconds. Coming up with the idea, though, takes a few days. But once I know I want to do, let’s say, a cat, I just have to draw it out and that part is quick.

Q: What’s your favorite Googly Band that you have designed?

A: There are so many bands, and I think that everyone has their favorites. Some of my personal favorites are the peace sign and the text messaging ones.

Q: What do you think about as you’re designing a Googly Band?

A: What the next one should be.

Q: What Googly Band design would you like to see that hasn’t been made yet?

A: Oh, there are a lot. I can’t name them all.

Q: Is there anything you’d like to say to our fans?

A: Thank you so much for being awesome fans! Keep up the support! We’ll keep making more awesome Googly products for you guys!

And there you have it!

GOOGLY BAND DESIGN CONTEST VOTING ENDS MONDAY

Voting for the Googly Band Design Contest ends on Monday, Aug. 16! Get your votes in before the deadline so your favorite design will be made into the next Googly Band! Vote at www.googlybands.com by clicking on “Vote Now for the Next Googly Band Design!” and selecting your favorite!

GOOGLY BANDS PROMOTION!!

We’d like to thank all of our fans for their continued support and love for Googly Bands! To show you how much we appreciate you guys, we’re going to have another Googly Band promotion! If you guys remembered our contest when we reached 2000 fans on Facebook, this is similiar. This time, we’re aiming for 3,500 fans on our Facebook page! Start inviting all your friends! Once we hit the 3,500 fans mark on Facebook, we will announce the details of our promotion and how YOU can win free Googly products! The sooner we reach 3,500, the sooner you can win!

(Don’t forget about the winning word contest mentioned last week! 🙂 )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Googly Band Designer Interview & FB Fan Contest!

  1. emily porter says:

    Wow that was alot of questions. I can’t wait to see what disin wins!!! (:

  2. Angel says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!

  3. emily porter says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Anna says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!

  5. Kayla says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!!!!!!

  6. sukie says:

    i saw the googly words

  7. sukie says:

    i saw the googly words !!!!!!!!

  8. Sydney says:

    I saw the Googly Words!

    500 more fans and then it’ll be 3500!

    I’d like to see a video or such on the production of the bands. I think it’d be pretty cool to see them being produced.

  9. mick says:

    i saw the googly words!!!

  10. Carrie says:

    I SAW THE GOOGLY WORDS!

  11. sukie says:

    does anyone know where i can get some googly bands/ silly bandz for cheap because the dollar store i live near is restocking and my mom doesnt have time to take me to walmart

  12. Sydney says:

    I saw the googly words!

    Walgreens has some, although they are $1.99 a pack.
    I’m not sure where else to get them for $1 except Walmart and Dollar Tree.

  13. Tommy says:

    Walmart and Dollar Tree are the two places that I know sell them for a dollar.
    All the other places are more.
    Walmart has the sillybandz for two dollars.

    I saw the googly bands!

Leave a Reply

